Key Staff

Each small school has a:

Head of School who is a member of the Academy Senior Leadership Team, working closely with the Principal.

Pastoral Leader who deals with concerns about your child’s welfare and supporting all of those things that could be worrying your child and become barriers to learning.

The Senior Staff in each of the Small Schools are:

The School of Aspiration

1) Head of School – Mrs Newton

2) Pastoral Leader -– Mr Bateman

The School of Inspiration

1) Head of School -– Mr Hukin

2) Pastoral Leader -– Miss Vodden

The School of Motivation

1) Head of School –- Mr Bell

2) Pastoral Leader -– Mrs Holmes (Lead Pastoral Leader)

The School of Innovation

1) Head of School –- Mr Donnison

2) Pastoral Leader –- Mrs Douglas

There are two Student Progress Leaders across the four small schools who are responsible for tracking and monitoring your child’s academic progress. The Student Progress Leaders are: Mr Hutchcraft and Miss Deakin

If you need to Speak to the Most Senior Members of Staff in the Academy please Contact:


Mrs. L Halbert

CEO of the Teesside Learning Trust (MAT)


Mrs. R Prentice



Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any queries, concerns or feedback. You can send an email using the form on the next tab or telephone us on 01287 676305.

Other Key Staff Members

Mrs. J Hutchcraft



Mrs. A Shaffi

Chair of Local Academy Council

Address - c/o Principal's PA, Freebrough Academy, Linden Rd, Brotton, Saltburn-by-the-Sea TS12 2SJ